Protests Held Across the Country against NEET UG 2024 Results

In uproar against the NEET UG 2024 results that was announced on June 4, 2024, which has exposed irregularities and corruption in the conducting of the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) by the National Testing Agency (NTA), AISA activists, and several NEET aspirants and their parents staged protests in New Delhi, Jharkhand, Bihar, Uttarakhand, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, and other states.

Pledge of April 22, 2024

We are observing April 22, 2024, the 55th anniversary of the foundation of CPI(ML), in the midst of the crucial Lok Sabha elections. On this occasion we extend our warm greetings to all our members, well-wishers and the fighting people of India at large. We take this opportunity to appeal to every adult Indian to exercise the fundamental right to vote to save the constitutional foundation and parliamentary and federal framework of our democratic republic from the growing fascist assault.

SKM calls for 72 Hour Day and Night Sit-In Struggle Before all the Raj Bhawans in State Capitals on 26th- 28th November 2023

In a statement by joint farmers organisation, Samyukta Kisan Morcha (SKM) calling for country-wide action on November 26-28, 2023, the farmers leaders expressed its’ anger against the Narendra Modi led RSS-BJP government that had made baseless, dishonest and false allegations in the Newsclick FIR against the historic farmers’ struggle. The FIR accused the farmers’ movement as anti-national, funded by foreign and terrorist forces. 

Call of July 28

July 28, 2023 marks the 51st anniversary of the martyrdom of Comrade Charu Mazumdar, the founder General Secretary of the Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist). It also marks the 49th anniversary of the reorganisation of the party following the severe crackdown and setback of the early 1970s. We pay our deepest respect to all our martyrs and departed leaders and comrades on this occasion.

Provide Relief to Assam Flood Victims

A delegation of leaders from CPIML, All Assam Progressive Women's Association and Roha Circle Women's Association visited Chaparmukh on 22 June and took stock of flood damage and loss caused to the victims. The delegation led by CPIML leader Bibek Das and comprising Krishak Mahasabha leader Balindra Saikia, All Assam Progressive Women's Association Secretary Mrinali Devi, Roha Circle Women's Association leader Bharti Devi and Nirla Medhi expressed sorrow at the havoc wreaked by the floods.

Immense Potential in Student-Youth Upsurge on Employment Issue: Dipankar Bhattacharya

AISA-RYA held a joint executive meeting on 4 February 2022 at the CPIML legislative party office in Chhajjubagh, Patna. Addressing the meeting, CPIML General Secretary Dipankar Bhattacharya said that the recent student-youth upsurge in Bihar shows great possibilities. After the farmers' movement, students and youth are now getting organized across the country from Bihar to Uttar Pradesh and Punjab and various other places.