CPIML_Pledge of April 22, 2024

We are observing April 22, 2024, the 55th anniversary of the foundation of CPI(ML), in the midst of the crucial Lok Sabha elections. On this occasion we extend our warm greetings to all our members, well-wishers and the fighting people of India at large. We take this opportunity to appeal to every adult Indian to exercise the fundamental right to vote to save the constitutional foundation and parliamentary and federal framework of our democratic republic from the growing fascist assault.

April 22 is also the birthday of Comrade Lenin, the supreme architect of the world's first socialist revolution and socialist state. We pay revolutionary tribute to Comrade Lenin and rededicate ourselves to the great communist mission of creating a world without exploitation and war where humanity will be truly free.

From its inception, the CPI(ML) has fought relentlessly to transform India into a genuine people's democracy and create an egalitarian social order. A return of the Modi government to power for a third successive term would mean a massive setback to that revolutionary quest. In Ambedkar's words, it will be the greatest calamity. We must therefore treat the 2024 elections as a historic people's movement to deliver a decisive blow to the fascist forces in power and dethrone the dictatorial Modi regime.

As part of the INDIA bloc we are contesting four seats in Bihar and Jharkhand. Beyond these two states we are also independently contesting one seat each in West Bengal, Odisha and Andhra Pradesh. We are also contesting a few Assembly seats in Andhra and Odisha and the by-election caused in Bihar because of the unjust conviction and disqualification of Comrade Manoj Manzil. While supporting our election campaign with all our might we are also actively working for the defeat of the BJP/NDA and victory of INDIA across the country.

On this Party foundation day we pay our respectful revolutionary homage to Comrade Charu Mazumdar, our founder General Secretary and Comrades Jauhar and Vinod Mishra who succeeded Comrade CM and rebuilt and lead the party in the wake of the setback of the early 1970s. We salute the memories of Comrades Nagbhushan Patnaik, Ramnaresh Ram, Anil Barooah, Mahendra Singh and all other beloved martyrs and leaders who sacrificed their all for the party, people and revolution. We salute all our comrades who remain incarcerated in various jails of India and demand unconditional release of our comrades and all other prisoners of conscience and opposition leaders.

Inquilab Zindabad!
Long live CPI(ML)!
We shall fight, we shall win!

- Central Committee, CPI(ML)