Protests Held Across the Country against NEET UG 2024 Results

In uproar against the NEET UG 2024 results that was announced on June 4, 2024, which has exposed irregularities and corruption in the conducting of the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) by the National Testing Agency (NTA), AISA activists, and several NEET aspirants and their parents staged protests in New Delhi, Jharkhand, Bihar, Uttarakhand, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, and other states.

End Israel's Genocidal War against Palestinians in Gaza!

On June 1, several students-civil society organisations, along with hundreds of the citizens of Delhi and All India Students' Association activists, came together at Delhi's Jantar Mantar demanding an end to Israel's genocidal war against Palestinians in Gaza. The protesters saluted the steadfastness of the people of Gaza and the whole of Palestine in the face of war crimes, massacres and brutality by Israeli forces.

Police Violence on Plus-two Students

Protesting against the notification to discontinue plus-two (intermediate) classes being held in colleges from April 1 issued by the Bihar Education Department, hundreds of students marched to the office ruling JD(U) on March 1. The march was met with heavy police repression, and several students were injured, including AISA activist Hemant Raj in the police lathi-charge. CPIML MLA Rambali Singh condemned the police action and said that the BJP-Nitish government is hell-bent on destroying the lives of students and the education system in Bihar.

United Left Panel for JNUSU Elections Resolves to Fight for Democratic and Inclusive JNU

JNUSU elections being organised after a span of four years will be held on March 22 with thousands of students participating in this democratic exercise. In spite of all attempts by ABVP to derail and manipulate the election process the JNU students clinched their democratic right after a long struggle.

Dhananjay from AISA is leading the left panel as presidential candidate with Avijit from SFI as the Vice President candidate, Swati from DSF for the post of General Secretary and Sajid from AISF for the post of Joint Secretary.