Protest in Sitapur for Release of CPIML Leaders

A protest huge participation of the people was organized on 26 August at the Sitapur Collector's office in UP for the release of 9 CPIML leaders including Zilla Panchayat member Arjun Lal under false cases slapped against them. Hundreds of activists including a large number of women, led by AIPWA and CPIML leader Comrade Sarojini, participated in the protest.

Addressing the protesters, AICCTU State President Vijay Vidrohi said that the Yogi government is using brute police force to crush democratic movements and persecute dalits, workers and women. He said that autocracies do not have a long life and demanded the dismissal of the Hargaon Thana SO who snatched the tricolour from Comrade Sarojini and threw it on the ground.

Leaders including Comrade Sarojini, Ramesh Singh Sengar, Rajesh Sahani, Comrade Richa Singh and Meena said that the people of Uttar Pradesh will fight unitedly to oust the anti-poor Bulldozer Raj of the Yogi government. The meeting was also addressed by farm leaders and labour leaders including Shivprakash Singh, Siddhu Singh, Kamla Gautam, Laxman Yadav, Shrinath, Kanhaiya Kashyap, Sant Ram and Anil Kumar Bharatiya.