E-Rickshaw Drivers’ Protest in Bhagalpur

E-Rickshaw drivers union ‘Rickshaw-Thela Chalak Sangh’ organised under AICCTU held a protest in Bhagalpur and handed over a memorandum with five demands to the district administration on 18 February. The e-rickshaw drivers demanded financial aid, social security, dignity and protection from police high-handedness and repression. The protest march was led by AICCTU Bihar Secretary Mukesh Mukt, SK Sharma and Sipahi Mandal.