Tikait Umrao Singh and Shaikh Bhikhari Martyrdom Day Observed in Jharkhand

CPIML observed the 164th martyrdom day of Jharkhand's revolutionary freedom fighters Tikait Umrao Singh and Shaikh Bhikhari on 8 January 2022 at the martyr's memorial in the Ranchi District school. The program was attended by leaders abd activists including State Secretary Manoj Bhakt, State Committee member and District in-charge Mohan Datta, Nandita Bhattacharya, Akash Ranjan, Singhi Khalkho, Sudama Khalkho, AISA State President Sohail Ansari, Bhim Sahu, Babban Pandit and Eti Tirkey.

Martyrs Memorial In Telangana

A Memorial pillar for commemorating the martyrs of the region’s revolutionary peasant movements was constructed in Jangaon district of Telangana by the party. The memorial was inaugurated on 29th of December. Party Leading team secretary of Telangana Com. Rajesh inaugurated the memorial. A Rally took place in Seetharampuram village of Jangaon district before the inauguration. Hundreds of locals and party sympathisers marched in the rally along with Party members and leaders.

Adieu, Prof Daisy Narayan!

Citizens Mourn Prof Daisy Narayan at Condolence Meeting

A condolence meeting was organized in memory of Prof Daisy Narayan by AISA, RYA, AIPF and AIPWA at the CPIML legislative office in Patna on 12 August. The meeting was attended by a large number of political-social activists as well as civil society of Patna.

Memorial Meetings Held for All Who Died During Covid Period

Under the ‘Count Every Death’ campaign jointly organized by intellectuals and social activists across the country, CPIML activists in Patna and various other parts of Bihar on 13 June honoured the memory of all the people who died during the Covid period by lighting candles and remembering every death. This campaign, 'Remembering loved ones, Count every death, Share every sorrow' is being organized every Sunday across the country.